Lead Contacts

Carl E. James (Co-director), Faculty of Education, York University –  cjames@edu.yorku.ca

Sandra R. Schecter (Co-director), Faculty of Education, York University – sschecter@edu.yorku.ca

Nicola Dove (Project Manager), Graduate Program in Language, Culture and Teaching, York University – nicola_dove@edu.yorku.ca

Contact Us

Schooling Students of African and Caribbean Descent: A Workshop Series for Parents, Teachers and Educational Workers

Workshop Facilitators

Carl E. James, Faculty of Education, York University – cjames@edu.yorku.ca

Sandra R. Schecter, Faculty of Education, York University – sschecter@edu.yorku.ca

Nicola Dove, Faculty of Education, York University (Project Coordinator/Grad.student)  – nicola_dove@edu.yorku.ca

Monday Gala, Westview Centennial Secondary School, Toronto District School Board  – Monday.gala@tdsb.on.ca

Yvonne Goulbourne, Bala Avenue Community School, Toronto District School Board  – Yvonne.goulbourne@tdsb.on.ca

Kirk Mark, Toronto Catholic School Board(retired) – kirkmark@rogers.com

Trevor Massey, Lifelong Leadership Institute – tmassey@sympatico.ca

Susan Nurse, Peel District School Board – suzanne.nurse@peelsb.com

Dargine Rajeswaran, Westview Centennial Secondary School, Toronto District School Board – dargine.rajeswaran@tdsb.on.ca

CecilRoach, York Region District School Board – cecil.roach@yrdsb.edu.on.ca

Kim Tavares, Ministry of Education—System Planning, Research & Innovation Division – ktavares@edu.yorku.ca

Maxine Wood, York University – maxinew@yorku.ca